Home > News > NSD News
NewsdotNSD News
NSD's New Departmental Directors and Associate Officers are elected
May 01, 2021

 The Northern Asia-Pacific Division held Midyear Committee from April 28 - 29 and elected associate officers, departmental directors, and associate directors. The nominating committee members met on the evening of April 28 and spent several hours asking God's guidance before choosing these church leaders. And on the following day, the NSD Executive Committee members voted on the nominating committee's recommendation. 

Generally, the election of division directors is held during the GC session or the first Annual Council after GC. Due to the two times of postponement of the General Conference session, NSD EXCOM decided to elect new directors based upon the Bylaws provided by GC EXCOM. The newly elected directors and associate officers are as follows: 


Adventist Mission/PMM - Yo Han Kim

Communication - Seong Jun Byun

Associate Communication Director for Media Evangelism - Yong Hun Kim

Education - Richard Sabuin

Health Ministries - Jeng Guang Ke (Jacob Ke)

Stewardship - Nak Hyung Kim

Associate Stewardship - Chung Feng Wu (Steven Wu)

Sabbath School and Personal Ministries - Kwon Kim

Youth Ministries - Ho Young Choi

Planned Giving and Trust Services - Joel Tompkins (NSD Treasurer)

Public Affairs and Religious Liberty - Sun Hwan Kim

Publishing Ministries - Kwon Kim

North Korea Mission - Beomsuck Oh

Ministerial Association/Chaplaincy - To be decided.

Women's/Family/Children's Ministries - To be decided.


Assistant to the President for Taiwan Affairs - Chung Feng Wu (Steven Wu)

Assistant to the President for General Affairs - Yo Han Kim

Associate Secretary - Sun Hwan Kim

Undertreasurer - Dong Jin Lyu


Mongolia Mission President - Suk Hee Han